Mn GLBT Educational Fund Awards - 1995 Winners

Presented on Thurday, May 18th, 1995 in the Churchill Apartments Community Room, 111 Marquette Avenue, Minneapolis, MN.

Edward Sung Lee -- Green and Yellow TV Award

graduating from Rosemount High School, planning to attend Minneapolis Community College, majoring in sociology and law.

Scott Nathan Ihrig -- Law Scholar Award

graduated from Creighton Preparatory School/Jesuit High School of Oklahoma, received a BA degree from Grinnell College, currently a first year law student at the University of Minnesota.

Jefferson Jerome Fietek -- Lutheran Student Award

graduated from Coon Rapids High School, now at Moorhead State University, majoring in Speech-Communication & Theatre Arts.

Judith Marie Bartolett -- WomenWorks Award

a graduate of Edina High School & Ripon College, has been accepted at Hamline University for the Master of Arts program in Liberal Arts.

Lenny Trinh -- Educational Fund Award

a graduate of Coon Rapids High School, currently at the University of Minqesota at Minneapolis majoring in Liberal Arts.

Samantha Toby Grosby

We are delighted to announce that Samantha, who was one of our finalists, has accepted a Fulbright Award.
Return to Previous Award Winners index page ..... Return to Mn GLBT Educational Fund home page
Last updated on Jun 19, 1999