Mn GLBT Educational Fund Awards - 1996 Winners

Presented on Wednesday, May 15th, 1996 in the Macalester Alumni House at Macalester College, 1644 Summit Avenue, St. Paul, MN.

Teri Elizabeth Angst -- Pat McCart Memorial Award

a graduate of John Marshall High School in Rochester, now attending St. Cloud State University, planning to transfer to the University of Minnesota at St. Paul to major in the Environmental Science program.

Shannon Kathleen Cummings -- Law Scholar Award

graduated from Mukwonago High School, Mukwonago, WI, received a BA degree in Sociology from the University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee, currently a first year law student at Hamline University.

Vickie Ann Johnson -- Karen Clark/Jackie Zita Award

graduated from Armand Hammer United High School, Montezuma, NM, attending Macalester College, majoring in Gender Studies & Education.

Robert Randall Kramer -- Lutheran Student Award

graduated from Chaska High School, now at St. Cloud State University, majoring in Mass Communication (Print Journalism) & French.

William Brandon Lacy -- Aztlan Award

a graduate of Patrick Henry High School in Minneapolis, attending Warren Wilson College in Asheville, NC, majoring in Political Science & Political Sociology.

Lynette S. Shaw -- Educational Fund Award

a graduate of Mt. View High School, Mt. View, CA, attending Lakewood Community College in White Bear Lake, majoring in the Physician Assistant Pgm.

1996 Winners - Scott A. Sherer -- Educational Fund Dissertation Award

a graduate of Judson High School, Converse, TX, received a BA degree in Architecture from Yale University, an MA degree in Art History from the University of Kentucky, currently a Ph.D. candidate in the Department of Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature at the University of Minnesota at Minneapolis.

Return to Previous Award Winners index page ..... Return to Mn GLBT Educational Fund home page
Last updated on May 05, 1997