2005 DFL Endorsed Candidates for Minneapolis City Offices

At the various DFL Ward Conventions during March & April, and at the City DFL Endorsing Convention on Saturday May 14th, the delegates endorsed the following candidates:
City Council Mayor
Paul Ostrow
Ward 1
photo of Paul Ostrow paulostrow@hotmail.com
(612) 788-4581
www.PaulOstrow.com
(No Endorsement) Peter McLaughlin
RT Rybak
Cara Letofsky
Ward 2
photo of Cara cletofsky@yahoo.com
(612) 724-5163
http://votecara.com
Board of Estimate & Taxation
Diane Hofstede
Ward 3
photo of Diane Hofstede info@DianeHofstede.com
(612) 331-3636
http://dianehofstede.com/
Carol Becker photo of Carol Becker becker@scc.net
(612) 722-4288
http://superweb2.scc.net/~caroljean/main.htm/
Barb Johnson
Ward 4
photo of Barb Johnson JohnsonVolunteerCommittee@yahoo.com
(612) 522-7873
http://barbjohnson.com/
Jill Schwimmer jillschwimmer@gmail.com
(612) 925-4498
Don Samuels
Ward 5
photo of Don Samuels don1samuels@earthlink.net
(612) 521-1363
www.donsamuels.org/
Library Board
Robert Lilligren
Ward 6
photo of Robert Lilligren info@voterobert.com
(612) 823-2152
www.voterobert.com
Alan Hooker photo of Alan Hooker alanhooker@gmail.com
(612) 605-1145
www.alanhooker.com
Lisa Goodman
Ward 7
photo of Lisa Goodman Cmlisa07@yahoo.com
(612) 227-9102
City website
Rod Krueger photo of Rod Krueger rodmn@hotmail.com
(612) 721-8076
www.rodkrueger.org
(No Endorsement)
Ward 8
www.elizabethglidden.com
www.mariehauser.org/
Sheldon Mains photo of Sheldon Mains Sheldon@MainsForLibrary.org
(612) 729-4088
mainsforlibrary.org
Gary Schiff
Ward 9
photo of Gary Schiff gary@garyschiff.com
(612) 724-5942
www.garyschiff.com
Laurie Savran lafscal@aol.com
(612) 822-0606
(No Endorsement)
Ward 10
http://scottpersons.org/
http://ralphremington.com/
Gary Thaden photo of Gary Thaden garythaden@att.net
(612) 377-2029
Scott Benson
Ward 11
photo of Scott Benson BensonAle@aol.com
(612) 824-2085
www.scottbenson.org
Laura Waterman Wittstock photo of Laura Waterman Wittstock lwmpls@visi.com
(612) 623-7735
www.LauraWatermanWittstock.com

Ward 12
photo of Sandy Colvin Roy sandycolvinroy@hotmail.com
(612) 722-2274
www.sandycolvinroy.com
Park & Recreation Board (at large)
Betsy Hodges
Ward 13
photo of Betsy Hodges betsyhodges@visi.com
(612) 925-5999
www.betsyhodges.org
Mary Merrill Anderson photo of Mary Merrill Anderson marymerrillanderson4parks@msn.com
(612) 377-0797
Tom Nordyke photo of Tom Nordyke tomnordyke@nordykeforminneapolisparks.com
(612) 927-6518
www.NordykeForMinneapolisParks.com
Park & Recreation Board (District Seats)
Walt Dziezic
District 1
photo of Walt Dziezic kdz1@hotmail.com
(612) 781-4080
Jon Olson
District 2
photo of Jon Olson (612) 588-0554
Scott Vreeland
District 3
SVAtTheRiver@aol.com
(612) 721-7892
http://www.scottvreeland.org
Tracy Nordstrom
District 4
photo of Tracy Nordstrom Tracy@TracyNordstrom.com
(612) 386-6257
www.tracynordstrom.com
(No Endorsement)
District 5
Carol Kummer
Jason Stone
(No Endorsement)
District 6
Jim Bernstein
Bob Fine



Return to Minneapolis DFL main page
Last updated on Oct 31, 2005
t-bonham@scc.net