2009 DFL Endorsed Candidates for Minneapolis City Offices

These are the candidates endorsed by DFL delegates at the various DFL Ward Conventions during March & April, and at the City Convention in May.
City Council Mayor
Ward 1 Kevin Reich photo of Kevin Reich kevin@reich4ward1.com
(612) 789-6366
www.reich4ward1.com
RT Rybak photo of RT Rybak rtrybak@gmail.com
(612) 834-3751
http://rtrybak.com
Ward 2 (No Endorsement)     Board of Estimate & Taxation
Ward 3 Diane Hofstede photo of Diane Hofstede info@DianeHofstede.com
(612) 331-3636
http://dianehofstede.com/
Carol Becker
(on left)
photo of Carol Becker becker@scc.net
(612) 722-4288
www.carolbecker.net
Ward 4 Barb Johnson photo of Barb Johnson JohnsonVolunteerCommittee
@yahoo.com
(612) 522-7873
www.barbjohnson.org>
Seat 2
(No Endorsement)
DeWayne Townsend
David Wheeler
Ward 5 Don Samuels photo of Don Samuels samuelsforcouncil@gmail.com
(612) 669-9115
www.donsamuels.org/
Park & Recreation Board
(at large)
Ward 6 Robert Lilligren photo of Robert Lilligren info@voterobert.com
(612) 823-2152
www.voterobert.com
Mary Merrill Anderson photo of Mary M Anderson marymerrillanderson4parks
@msn.com
(612) 588-0554
Ward 7 Lisa Goodman photo of Lisa Goodman Cmlisa07@yahoo.com
(612) 227-9102
City website
John Erwin photo of John Erwin erwinforparks09@yahoo.com
(612) 385-6863
Ward 8 Elizabeth Glidden photo of Elizabeth Glidden elizabeth@elizabethglidden.com
(612) 396-2288
www.elizabethglidden.com
Tom Nordyke photo of Tom Nordyke nordyketom@aol.com
(612) 927-4660
Ward 9 Gary Schiff photo of Gary Schiff gary@garyschiff.com
(612) 724-5942
www.garyschiff.com
Park & Recreation Board
(Districts)
Ward 10 Meg Tuthill photo of Meg Tuthill megfor10thward@gmail.com
(612) 377-3123
www.megtuthill.com
District 1
Liz Wielinski
photo of Liz Wielinski liz@lizforparks.com
612-788-5688
www.lizforparks.com
Ward 11 John Quincy photo of John Quincy John@JohnMQuincy.org
612-209-2058
www.johnmquincy.org
District 2
(No Endorsement)
Natalie Collins (withdrawn)
Michael Guest
Jon Olson 612-710-2007
Ward 12 Sandy Colvin Roy photo of Sandy Colvin Roy sandycolvinroy@hotmail.com
(612) 722-2274
www.sandycolvinroy.com
District 3
Scott Vreeland
photo of Scott Vreeland SVAtTheRiver@aol.com
(612) 721-7892
Ward 13 Betsy Hodges photo of Betsy Hodges betsyhodges@visi.com
(612) 925-5999
www.betsyhodges.org
District 4
Anita Tabb
photo of Anita Tabb anita@anitatabb.com
612-377-6926
www.anitatabb.com
District 5
(No Endorsement)
Steve Barland
Marty Demgen (withdrawn)
Carol Kummer
Jason Stone
District 6
Brad Bourn
photo of Brad Bourn brad@bradbournforparks.org
(612) 423-9901
www.bradbournforparks.org


Return to 2009 page      Return to home page
Last updated on Oct 2, 2009
t-bonham@scc.net