Minneapolis DFL 2009 Ward Conventions
Convention Date Time Location Contacts:
Ward 1
Ballots
Saturday,
April 4
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Edison High School
700 22nd Ave NE
Peter Vevang 612-251-6522 signpost@vevang.org
Dori Eder 612-781-4496 Dori@visi.com
Ward 2
Saturday,
April 18
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Matthews Park
2318 29th Ave. S
Bill Richardson 612-799-9071 billrichardsonmn@yahoo.com
Ward 3
Minutes
Saturday,
March 28
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
East Side Neighborhood Services
1700 2nd Ave NE
Jerry Foss 612-623-3677 jerryfoss@aol.com
Georgianna Yantos 612-807-2428 gyantos2004@yahoo.com
Ward 4
Ballots Minutes
Saturday,
March 21
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Creekview Park Gymnasium
5001 Irving Ave N
Jeff Strand 612-588-4817 Jeff_Strand@msn.com
Roberta Englund 612-588-1392 rrenglund@msn.com
Ward 5
Minutes Ballots Committes
Saturday,
March 28
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
North Commons Park Center
1801 James Ave N
Brian Bushay 612-522-2776 bbushay@nmpls.com
Judy Baker 612-529-4917 georges01@aol.com
Ward 6
Minutes
Saturday,
March 28
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Whittier Park
425 W 26th St
Vernon Wetternach 612-879-0637 vawjr@msn.com
Doreen Hartzell 612-868-8577 dhhartzell@hotmail.com
Ward 7
Minutes
Saturday,
March 14
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Hennepin Stages Theatre
824 Hennepin Ave
Andy Hauer 612-332-7623 andyhauer@yahoo.com
Kathleen Anderson 612-343-4929 andersonkclarke@aol.com
Ward 8
Minutes
Saturday,
March 21
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Powderhorn Park
3400 15th Ave S
Jeff Tate 612-384-2704 jatate@cbburnet.com
Frangena Johnson 612-822-1221 easttlane@aol.com
Ward 9
Minutes Ballots
Saturday,
March 14
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Longfellow Park
3435 36th Ave S
Rick Stafford 612-728-9495 rickatmpls@msn.com
Jettie Ann Hill 612-724-5573 jettieann@gmail.com
Ward 10
Forum Ballots Officers
Saturday,
April 18
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Jefferson School
1200 W 26th St
Steve Carlton 612-920-0223 scarlton@attglobal.net
Renee Gust 612-874-7062 renee.gust@co.hennepin.mn.us
Ward 11
Minutes Ballots Agenda & Rules
Saturday,
April 25
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Washburn High School
201 West 49th St
Martin Conroy 612-724-2950 martin_conroy@yahoo.com
Leah Colvin-Roy 612-201-9698 lydia.punch@gmail.com
Ward 12
Minutes Ballots
Saturday,
March 14
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Roosevelt High School
4129 28th Ave S
Earl Netwal 612-724-4392 enetwal@gmail.com
Briana MacPhee 612-396-5610 cacahuatekid@yahoo.com
Ward 13
Minutes Details
Saturday,
March 28
Registration 9am,
Convenes 10am
Southwest High School
3414 W 47th St
David Weinlick 612-928-4837 david@tcinternet.net
Roann Cramer 612-804-7436 roanncramer@comcast.net

 

Minneapolis DFL 2009 City & Park District Conventions
Convention Date Time Location Contact
by Park District Saturday,
May 16
Registration opens: 9am,
Convenes: 10am
Washburn High School
201 West 49th St
Nick Wallace 612-872-4954 wall0505@umn.edu
Barb Lickness 612-870-9214 blickness@yahoo.com
City wide Registration opens: 11am,
Convenes: 12:30pm

 

 

Summary by Date
Date Ward Location
Saturday, March 14
Ward 7
Hennepin Stages Theatre
824 Hennepin Ave
Ward 9
Longfellow Park
3435 36th Ave S
Ward 12
Roosevelt High School
4129 28th Ave S
Saturday, March 21
Ward 4
Creekview Park Gymnasium
5001 Irving Ave N
Ward 8
Powderhorn Park
3400 15th Ave S
Saturday, March 28
Ward 3
East Side Neighborhood Services
1700 2nd Ave NE
Ward 5
North Commons Park Center
1801 James Ave N
Ward 6
Whittier Park
425 W 26th St
Ward 13
Southwest High School
3414 W 47th St
Summary by Date
Date Ward Location
Saturday, April 4
Ward 1
Edison High School
700 22nd Ave NE
Saturday, April 11
[none]
[Easter weekend]
Saturday, April 18
Ward 2
Matthews Park
2318 29th Ave. S
Ward 10
Jefferson School
1200 W 26th St
Saturday, April 25
Ward 11
Washburn High School
201 West 49th St
 
Saturday, May 16
City Convention
Washburn High School
201 West 49th St


Return to 2009 page      Return to home page
Last updated on May 26, 2009
t-bonham@scc.net