Minneapolis City DFL - list of 2001 Candidates

(known, announced, suspected, or rumored*)

Mayor Sharon Sayles Belton (612)724-0044 3332 Edmund Blvd
Minneapolis, MN 55406
mayor@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.saylesbeltonformayor.com
Dick Franson (612)729-6752 5215 39th Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55417
Lisa McDonald (612)874-7133 2645 Bryant Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55408
lisa.mcdonald@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.mcdonaldformpls.org/
R.T. Rybak (612)822-4414 4415 Dupont Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1738
rt@rtformayor.com
www.rtformayor.com
City Council Ward 1 Paul Ostrow
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)788-4581 2239 Arthur St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
jmostrow@qwest.net
City Council Ward 2 Joan Campbell
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)340-1450 810 Thornton St SE #1404
Minneapolis, MN 55414-3657
joan.campbell@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
City Council Ward 3 Joe Biernat
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)331-5181 701 Main St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413-1929
joe.biernat@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.joebiernat.com/
City Council Ward 4 Barbara Johnson
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)522-7873 4318 Xerxes Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55412
johnsfam@mm.com
City Council Ward 5 Jackie Cherryhomes
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)522-8039 1321 Newton Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55411-3018
jackie.cherryhomes@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
City Council Ward 6
* Open seat
Dean Kallenbach
Endorsed!
(612)872-6907 2541 Stevens Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55404-4347
DeanKallenbach@hotmail.com
City Council Ward 7 Lisa Goodman
[incumbent] Endorsed!
(612)338-6869 1227 Hennepin Ave #5
Minneapolis, MN 55403
lisa.goodman@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
City Council Ward 8 Brian Herron
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)822-2232 3109 Clinton Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55408-3257
bcherron@hotmail.com
City Council Ward 9
* Open seat
Gary Schiff
Endorsed!
(612)724-5942 3215 23rd Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407
gary@garyschiff.com
www.garyschiff.com/
City Council Ward 10
* Open seat
No DFL Endorsement
Ann Berget(612)822-2617 4147 Blaisdell Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1512
aberget@aol.com
Doug Kress (612)825-8245 3904 Garfield Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1433
kressds0@yahoo.com
www.dougkress.org/
Dan Niziolek (612)822-8343 123 W. 33rd St
Minneapolis, MN 55408
niziolek@uswest.net
City Council Ward 11 Scott Benson
Endorsed!
(612)824-2085 5432 Park Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-2437
BensonAle@aol.com
www.scottbenson.org
City Council Ward 12 Sandy Colvin-Roy
[incumbent]
Endorsed!
(612)722-22744821 30th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-1305
scr@mtn.org
City Council Ward 13 Greg Abbott
Endorsed!
(612)925-0630 4305 Chowen Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55410
gregabbott@mac.com
www.gregabbott.org
Board of Estimate & Taxation
(2 seats)
Gordon Nelson
[incumbent]
(612)729-75722550 39th Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55406
Wally Swan
[incumbent]
(612)338-659715 So. 1st St #A-410
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1820
swanx009@tc.umn.edu
Minneapolis Library Board
(6 seats)
Charlotte Anderson
[incumbent] ?
(612)372-66113913 Oakland Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Marilyn Borea
[incumbent] ?
(612)522-34883955 Sheridan Ave No
Minneapolis, MN 55412
Anita Duckor (612) - ???
Minneapolis, MN 554
Mike Fedor (612)521-4054
cell: 990-3681
2821 McNair Ave No
Minneapolis, MN 55411-2307
Diane Hofstede
[incumbent]
(612)331-6042610 Ramsey St
Minneapolis, MN 55413
Rod Krueger
[incumbent]
(612)721-80764420 Nokomis Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55406-3720
rodmn@hotmail.com
Sheldon Mains (612)729-40882718 E. 24th St
Minneapolis, MN 55406-1320
shel@mtn.org
Peter Pearson (612)337-0330417 River St.
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Wizard Marks (612) 822-43443001 Oakland Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55407-1503
wizardmarks@qwest.net
Laurie Savran
[incumbent]
(612)929-09014023 Beard Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55410-1010
lafscal@aol.com
Paul Scheurer (612)331-2526419 Ontario St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414-3002
psche@blockclubs.org
Park Board At Large
(3 seats)
Rochelle Berry Graves
[incumbent]
(612) 374-56011621 Thomas Place No
Minneapolis, MN 55411
Jean Johnson ? (612) 827-68524028 Aldrich Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1416
Dave Logsdon (612) 377-9689
Minneapolis, MN 554
dlogsdon@hotmail.com
Jon Olson (612) 588-0554 (h)
521-2422 (w)
4234 Washburn Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55412
jon@prodigy.net
Traci Scott ? (612)788-1552 711 Lowry Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
traci_scott@yahoo.com
Annie Young
[incumbent]
(612) 729-33592601 Cedar Ave S Apt 1
Minneapolis, MN 55407-1857
anniey@visi.com
www.annieyoung.org
Park Board District 1 Walt Dziedzic
[incumbent]
(612)781-40802727 Cleveland St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418-3110
Park Board District 2 Ernie Belton
[incumbent]
(612)588-5583 1329 Thomas Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55411-2951
Candyce Sartell ? (612) 588-19755045 Dupont Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55430
candyce_sartell@tcilink.com
Park Board District 3
* Open seat *
John Bell
?
(612)875-4244 2516 28th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55406
john.m.bell@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Marie Hauser (612)825-8351 3307 Portland Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407
marieh@visi.com
DeWayne Townsend (612)724-7010 3222 39th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55406
d-town@maroon.tc.umn.edu
Scott Vreeland (612)721-7892 2437 33rd Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55406
svattheriver@aol.com
Park Board District 4 David Collins [Green] ? (612)721-2929 2744 W River Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55406
Vivian Mason
[incumbent]
(612)377-5238 2849 Burnham Rd
Minneapolis, MN 55416-4331
VivianMason@earthlink.net
Park Board District 5 Ed Solomon
[incumbent] ?
(612)823-9125 4915 Park Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-1029
Park Board District 6 Fran Dassier
[Green]
(612) 827-29623615 Grand Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409
Bob Fine
[incumbent (at-large)]
(612) 922-69923932 York Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55410-1163
Ken Hoffman ? (612)822-21943149 E Calhoun Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55408
Tracy Nordstrom (612)821-9156 3301 E Calhoun Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55408
tracy@tracynordstrom.com
www.TracyNordstrom.com
Scott Neiman
[incumbent] ?
(612)866-7024 5705 Wentworth Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55419-1816
Minneapolis School Board
(3 seats)
** (at least 1) open seat **
Willie Bridges ? (612)825-9996 4825 12th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-1108
wbkn@att.net
Patrick Peterson (612)781-3686
(612)817-8921
(612)301-3675
2616 Buchanin St
Minneapolis, MN 55418
pete1571@tc.umn.edu
Mary Jamin Maguire (612)379-53612641 Marshall St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
majama@visi.com
Ross Taylor
[incumbent] ?
(612)377-3440 2677 E Lake of the Isles Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55408

* This list is a personal list maintained by me, Tim Bonham.
It does not imply any recognition or endorsement, either from me personally or as a DFL Party Officer, or from the Minneapolis DFL Party. That endorsement will come from the delegates at the DFL ward & city conventions this spring. This list is just a convenient place to summarize information I have gathered, and to make it available, as is, to anyone who wants it. Additions or corrections are welcome!

Another list of candidates, which includes additional info such as campaign managers, etc. is available online at www.e-democracy.org/mpls/2001.htm.


Return to Minneapolis DFL main page
Last updated on Apr 20, 2001
t-bonham@scc.net