Minneapolis City DFL - 2001 Endorsed Candidates

Mayor
No DFL endorsement
Sharon Sayles Belton (612)724-0044 3332 Edmund Blvd
Minneapolis, MN 55406-2348
mayor@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.saylesbeltonformayor.com
R.T. Rybak (612)822-4414 4415 Dupont Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1738
rt@rtformayor.com
www.rtformayor.com
City Council Ward 1 Paul Ostrow
[incumbent]
(612)788-4581 2239 Arthur St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418-3910
paul@paulostrow.com
www.paulostrow.org
City Council Ward 2 Paul Zerby (612)379-8095 97 Orlin Ave SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414-3560
pgzerby@yahoo.com
www.zerby.com/paul/
City Council Ward 3 Joe Biernat
[incumbent]
(612)331-5181 701 Main St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413-1929
joe.biernat@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.joebiernat.com/
City Council Ward 4 Barbara Johnson
[incumbent]
(612)522-7873 4318 Xerxes Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55412-1023
johnsfam@mm.com
City Council Ward 5 Jackie Cherryhomes
[incumbent]
(612)522-8039 1216 Sheridan Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55411-3421
jackie.cherryhomes@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
City Council Ward 6 Dean Kallenbach (612)872-6907 2541 Stevens Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55404-4347
DeanKallenbach@hotmail.com
www.deankallenbach.org
City Council Ward 7 Lisa R. Goodman
[incumbent]
(612)338-6869 1227 Hennepin Ave #5
Minneapolis, MN 55403-1714
lisa.goodman@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
friendsforlisa@yahoo.com
City Council Ward 8
No DFL Endorsed Candidate
Vickie Ann Brock (612)824-7224 4235 2nd Ave S.
Minneapolis, MN 55409-2101
vickie.brock@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Robert Lilligren (612)825-2237 2928 3rd Ave S #8
Minneapolis, MN 55408-2431
rlilli@aol.com
www.voterobert.com
City Council Ward 9 Gary Schiff (612)724-5942 3215 23rd Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407-2421
gary@garyschiff.com
www.garyschiff.com/
City Council Ward 10
No DFL Endorsement
Doug Kress (612)825-8245 3904 Garfield Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55409-1433
kressds0@yahoo.com
www.dougkress.org/
Dan Niziolek (612)822-8343 123 W. 33rd St
Minneapolis, MN 55408-3758
niziolek@uswest.net
www.danforcouncil.org/
City Council Ward 11 Scott Benson (612)824-2085 5432 Park Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-2437
BensonAle@aol.com
www.scottbenson.org
City Council Ward 12 Sandy Colvin Roy
[incumbent]
(612)722-22744821 30th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-1305
scr@mtn.org
City Council Ward 13 Greg Abbott (612)925-0630 4305 Chowen Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55410-1303
greg@gregabbott.org
www.gregabbott.org
Board of Estimate & Taxation
(2 seats)
Gordon Nelson
[incumbent]
(612)729-75722550 39th Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55406-1852
Wally Swan
[incumbent]
(612)338-659715 So. 1st St #A-410
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1820
swanx009@tc.umn.edu
Minneapolis Library Board
(6 seats)
George A Garnett (612) 529-0777
cel: (612) 940-2785
1827 Bryant Ave No
Minneapolis, MN 55411-3212
ggarnett@uswest.net
Diane Hofstede
[incumbent]
(612)331-6042
w:(952) 835-0334
610 Ramsey St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413-1825
dianehofstede@bitstream.net
www.dhofstede.com/
Rod Krueger
[incumbent]
(612)721-80764420 Nokomis Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55406-3720
rodmn@hotmail.com
Sheldon Mains (612)729-4088
cel: (612) 618-7149
2718 E. 24th St
Minneapolis, MN 55406-1320
shel@mtn.org
www.mainsforlibrary.org
Wizard Marks (612) 822-43443001 Oakland Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55407-1503
wizardmarks@qwest.net
Laurie Savran
[incumbent]
(612)929-0901
w:(612) 822-0605 x15
4023 Beard Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55410-1010
lafscal@aol.com
Park Board At Large
(3 seats)
John Erwin (612) 728-70603300 E 24th St
Minneapolis, MN 55406-3649
john@johnerwin.org
www.johnerwin.org
Rochelle Berry Graves
[incumbent]
(612) 374-56011621 Thomas Place No
Minneapolis, MN 55411-3949
rbgraves@prodigy.net
Traci Scott (612)788-1552 711 Lowry Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418-3621
traci_scott@yahoo.com
Park Board District 1 Walt Dziedzic
[incumbent]
(612)781-40802727 Cleveland St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418-3110
WaltDziedzic@hotmail.com
Park Board District 2 Jon Olson (612)588-0554 4234 Washburn Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55412-1532
lilqueens@qwest.net
Park Board District 3 Marie Hauser (612)825-8351 3307 Portland Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407-2011
marieh@visi.com
Park Board District 4 Vivian Mason
[incumbent]
(612)377-5238 2849 Burnham Rd
Minneapolis, MN 55416-4331
VivianMason@earthlink.net
Park Board District 5 Edward C Solomon
[incumbent]
(612)823-9125 4915 Park Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55417-1029
Park Board District 6 Tracy Nordstrom (612)386-6257
h: (612) 827-3360
3301 E Calhoun Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55408-3313
tracy@tracynordstrom.com
www.TracyNordstrom.com
Minneapolis School Board
(3 seats)
Sharon Henry-Blythe (612)825-3550 3828 Park Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407-2541
sharonthb@hotmail.com
Patrick Peterson (612)817-89212616 Buchanan St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418-3024
patrickpeterson@hotmail.com
www.patrickpeterson.org
Ross Taylor
[incumbent]
(612)377-3440 2950 Dean Pkwy #2204
Minneapolis, MN 55416-4300
rtaylor@k-12.mn.us

Return to Minneapolis DFL main page
Last updated on Jan 14, 2002
t-bonham@scc.net