Minneapolis Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party

This is the archived home page for the Minneapolis branch of the the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party (www.mpls.dfl.org).

2009 Endorsement Process:

In 2009, the Minneapolis DFL will hold Precinct Caucuses, 13 Ward Conventions, and a City-Wide Convention. They will endorse candidates for 13 City Council Wards, 6 Park Board Districts, Mayor, Board of Estimate and Taxation (2 at-large seats), and 3 at-large Park Board seats.
     Here is a link to the current information on the 2009 Endorsement Process

Upcoming Events:

Current Party Officers

2009 Officers:
Chair Dan McConnell h:612-617-4234 3213 41st Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55406-2234
Associate Chair Roann Cramer h:612-804-7436 1914 W 49th St
Minneapolis, MN 55419-5226
Secretary Bill Richardson c:612-799-9071 234 Bedford St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414-3631
Treasurer Tim Bonham h:612-721-1007 4309 30th Ave So
Minneapolis, MN 55406-3710
Fundraising Director Andy Hauer h:612-332-7623 19 1st St S #B-1203
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1839
Affirmative Action OfficerKen Woodard h:612-874-8134 2625 Portland Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55407-1010
At-Large Director Mary Whitney h:612-721-2048 3408 Minnehaha Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55406-2625
At-Large Director Ken Vreeland h:612-722-8017 3224 22nd Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407-2416
Constitution Comm. Chair Gary Farland h:612-824-6744 3145 Humboldt Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55408-2559

Link to previous Party Officers for 2008 or 2007 or 2006 or 2005 or 2004 or 2003-2004 or 1999-2000 or 1997-1998 or 1995-1996
Link to current Mpls Central Committee Members.       Link to current Senate District Chairs in Minneapolis.

Endorsed candidates for previous years are listed here:
2006 DFL Endorsed Candidates
2005 DFL Endorsed Candidates 2004 DFL Endorsed Candidates 2002 DFL Endorsed Candidates
2001 DFL Endorsed Candidates 1999 DFL Endorsed Candidates 1997 DFL Endorsed Candidates
Mailing Address:Minneapolis DFL Party
P.O. Box 58-1396
Minneapolis, MN 55458-1396

The Minneapolis DFL operates under it's Constitution & Bylaws (HTML version), as amended at the City Convention May 13th, 2006. (Previous versions of the Constitution are available: 2004 Constitution & Bylaws, 2001 Constitution& Bylaws, and 1997 Constitution & Bylaws.)

The Minneapolis DFL Party has set up an electronic distribution list, open to any interested member. If you are interested in joining the list, please go to Yahoo groups: dfl-mpls.

Elected Officials

Minneapolis Mayor
Office: 331 City Hall, Minneapolis 55415, 612-673-2100
Mayor R.T. Rybak 612-673-2100mayor@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Minneapolis City Council
Office: 307 City Hall, Minneapolis 55415, 612-673-2200
Ward 1Paul Ostrow 612-673-2201paul.ostrow@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 2Cam Gordon 612-673-2202
Ward 3Diane Hofstede 612-673-2203Diane.Hofstede@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 4Barbara Johnson 612-673-2204Barbara.Johnson@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 5Don Samuels 612-673-2205Don.Samuels@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 6Robert Lilligren 612-673-2206Robert.Lilligren@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 7Lisa Goodman 612-673-2207CM Goodman's E-mail Form
Ward 8Elizabeth Glidden 612-673-2208Elizabeth.Glidden@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 9Gary Schiff 612-673-2209Gary.Schiff@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 10Ralph Remington 612-673-2210Ralph.Remington@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 11Scott Benson 612-673-2211Scott.Benson@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
Ward 12Sandy Colvin Roy 612-673-2212CM Colvin Roy's E-mail Form
Ward 13Betsy Hodges 612-673-2213Betsy Hodges email

the official City of Minneapolis webpage:www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us
the Minnesota State DFL Party homepage: www.dfl.org
the Minneapolis Issues Forum: www.e-democracy.org/mpls

Past Events (Party Conventions & Meetings)

Last updated on May 20, 2009